I have started back on a low carb diet, and have lost 10 pounds in less than 2 weeks. Which is great. I chose low carb because of my PCOS, it seems to work best. Now to be able to stick with it. I also made it to the gym and walked 2.5 miles, and then came home and hurt my hip by falling, tripping, whatever you want to call it, out the back door! I had to make a trip to my lovely chiropractor the next day and I learned I have a really messed up neck and hip. Why oh why does every dr I see tell me how messed up something is on me? Gee whiz! Id love to have a reset button.
I also am not missing Facebook at.all. I thought it would be a hard habit to break, but, since I just replaced it with Pinterest { ;) , all is well. Ah, Pinterest! Whoever thought that up is just a genius! I mean, I can pin away my day, and feel like I have accomplished so much! Ha! I have tried several things that I have pinned, and some have worked, some have not. Oh well. I have lots of things pinned that have helped me get cleaned and organized around this place. Now to just keep it that way, which may be hard with a messed up neck and back. Sigh....
The girlies had Monday and Tuesday off, and each had a friend over, so we went to the mall. My oldest can go right in, get what she wants, and is ready to leave. So much like her Daddy. Now, my youngest and her BFF had THE BEST time! And I did just watching them. They tried on every stitch of makeup in Victorias Secret. {Don't criticize} That was such a blast! We also touched everything in Justice, Claire's and Bath and Body Works. I found out to late that Penney's now has Sephora! We will most definitely be going back to test their makeup as well!
Britany bought a moustache necklace and a pair of sweats and was happy. No makeup or glitter for her!
Right now, everyone is in bed and I suppose that is where I shall head as well. No plans for the weekend. Maybe to Hob Lob tomorrow to look at birthday ideas for Sydney. Zebras and lime green! woohoo!
Everyone have a great weekend!
I don't think your life is boring. You have 2 awesomegirls to keep you busy running here,there and everywhere. Proud of the won,mother, wife,daughter,aunt, and sister you have become. But most of all proud of the christian you are.
ReplyDeleteBy the way, so so proud to call you my daughter,my friend!
love you! thank you!
Delete